Mend: Personal Soundtrack for Healing

Happy Saturday, everybody! I’ve been working on putting this together for you – a playlist of the songs that have had the biggest impact on me throughout my journey thus far (Yes, there are many of them! Music = free therapy!) They’re the ones that I’ve played on repeat until I didn’t need them anymore. Some are fast, some are slow, some are cheesy, but they’re all meaningful to me. Listening to them takes me back to the time when I needed each one and reminds me how far God has brought me. They’ve been faithful friends to me, and I hope they will speak to you, too.

For you psychoanalyzers out there, I tried to put them generally in chronological order so you can sort of trace the movements of my journey…I’ll just leave it at that and let you have fun with it.

What songs are on your healing soundtrack? If you leave the titles in the comments I will add them to the list! This can be our community melting pot of musical goodness! 🙂

Blessings,
Margaret

Leave a Reply

